//
you're reading...
ISMs

Idiotic & Silly Mess (ISMs) I Heard This Week

From our youth. From our future.

…”Have you ever been to Pro-Ana.com?”

…”I feel like you hate me.”

…”Why don’t we celebrate White History Month?”

…”Why would I take Spanish? Nobody likes Spanish.”

—-
A conversation

“What do Jews and Christians have in common?”

“You mean other than both being crazy enough to believe in God?”

“Sure.”

“They both believe Jesus is the Messiah.”

“They both think Jesus is the Son of God.”

[Crickets.]

“They both believe Jesus is God.”

“I think we’re done here. Just take the F.”

About Bella

I’m an (almost) 30-something free-lance writer, blogger, genealogist, and friend. Yep. If you pay me, I’ll be your friend. Initial fees are subject to negotiation. You can also contact me about product reviews and ad space. Everything is for sale around here. I make my home in Boston with my roommate, Jane Doe; my 12 year old dog, Chewy; and Jane’s feral cat, Felix. I’m addicted to reading Mormon mommy blogs, Huffington Post, Jezebel, and Facebook status updates.

Discussion

Comments are closed.

Bella on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Bellaisms © 2012

ALL RIGHTS RESERVED © 2012 Unauthorized duplication of material without prior written consent is strictly prohibited and subject to appropriate legal action.
